This Weekend


This weekend was about family!

Friday night in Indianapolis, I was able to see my nephew get inducted into the Devine nine by pledging Kappa Alpha Psi. And then Saturday, I was able to surprise my oldest sister and attend her book signing! Only to wake up and be headed into work to realize I left my passport and had to get removed from the trip with unpaid management. But the weekend didn’t end terribly because now I’m back home in bed with Serenity watching tennis!

Jesus is so good to me! Every single time the devil tries to trip me up, here comes my savior!

Jesus really does care about me and I’m glad about it! Here are a few pictures!

The book signing!
He’s the Kemist, the 7 Klub!

I really enjoyed myself with my siblings and nephews!

All Sandra Children have been through some mess, but also, all five of Sandra children have their own house, job, and I must admit, doing well for themselves. But this nephew of mine that just pledged is making her and all of us, very proud. Full ride to undergrad and now a full PhD fellowship to Purdue University to study Analytical Chemistry with a focus on Drug Research!

I’m encouraged on today!


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.